Closet Chronicals

Best Cardigan Ever? Brora Cashmere Cropped Cardigan Review

Last month I used my purchasing budget to buy one thing only, as I move towards purchasing less and focusing on quality. That, perhaps, was one of the best decisions I made and it felt so wonderful to spend so little time fretting over whether or not I made the right choice. Let’s discuss.

Brora Cashmere Cropped Cardigan 1

When I saw that Brora USA had a sale, I immediately knew I was interesting in making a purchase. While I am a cashmere novice, overall reviews and comments I read around the web seem to suggest wonderful quality. The fact they are made in Scotland felt like a bonus. I chose the Cashmere Cropped Cardigan and spent $257 (or $275 after shipping), and waited anxiously.

lq933_d9632

When this seemingly simple cardigan arrived, I was at first somewhat surprised by how thin it was. I assumed it would be super thick, and initially I didn’t think it was quite as soft as I thought it would be. When I tried it on, I knew I was hooked. The fit is so feminine, and just elevated the most simple t-shirt combo.

IMG_4230.jpg
Hermes Mousseline ‘Axis Mundi’ scarf, UNIQLO 3/4 shirt, and the magical Brora cardigan.

Don’t be fooled by the images showing women wearing this cardigan with dresses! Yes, it will look amazingly wonderful with a dress, but it also works it’s magic with shirts.

Brora 2.jpg
Brora’s cashmere cropped cardigan, Cuyana t-shirt, Rag & Bone black leggings, and Castaner wedges. Also, Callie, the amazing Great Pyrenees!

I’ve even had a chance to hand wash this cardigan, and it has held up beautifully. It even became much softer, and I can attest that it’s never been itchy. I bought size 10, although I usually wear XS. I’m glad I did, and I recommend sizing up. The cut is so incredibly flattering, I believe this is perfect for my small capsule collection.

Brora Cashmere Cropped Cardigan 2.jpg
The buttons are so delicate and feminine! 

I certainly plan on buying at least two more of these beauties as time progresses (now in need of tops – will discuss that soon!), and if you are interested some are still available on sale. I can’t wait to wear it year round!

Have you found a magical item of clothing that you’d like to share? Please leave a comment below!

Leave a Reply

