This and That

About Me

Let’s stick to the basics, shall we? My name is Adva, I’m 31 years old, and I live in Michigan. I’m married, and have two horse-sized dogs. I’m an English Language Arts and (a former, as of this school year) English as a Second Language teacher. The 2015-16 school year will be my second year teaching, though thanks to Michigan State University it really feels like it’s been longer. Totally in a good way!

IMG_2845
Recent Etsy store creations. You can find my at My Paper Kittens.

In my spare time, I love making paper products. I enjoy nerding out by taking pictures of botanics (your flora…your fauna…), editing y images, and then printing them on sustainable paper. This is why you can find me selling my stationery and calendars on Etsy. It’s just a labor of love, and a source of creative outlet.

I also enjoy traveling, and making Numbers (Mac’s Excel) spreadsheets about numerous things.This level of craziness is embarrassing, but honestly, I live for making plans and using data to making decisions.

I started this blog because I felt that I needed a place to talk about things, and hoped someone would find what I can share useful or meaningful.

Please know that I am sharing my opinions and thoughts here, which should always be taken with a grain of salt. I am not certified to do anything (but teach), so please don’t assume otherwise. I can promise you that I am not paid to hype up products or services and I pay for what I write about. I may (currently don’t) use affiliated links to keep this blog going, though!

IMG_2834
My Great Pyrenees, Callie.

Thanks for taking the time to see who I am, and feel free to contact me here with any questions 🙂

One thought on “About Me

Leave a Reply

